Meet the Board

Board Members of the Elm City Innovation Collaborative


Margaret Lee, Chair

Co-Director, Collab

Bruce Seymour, Budget Committee Chair

Dir. Marketing & Strategic Partnerships, MEA Mobile

JR Logan

Executive Director, MakeHaven

Sri Muthu

Founder & CEO, HealthVenture

Daniel Fitzmaurice

Executive Director, Arts Council of Greater New Haven

Ben Berkowitz, Could Be Fund

Founder and CEO, SeeClickFix

Dr. Barry Schweitzer, Vice-Chair

Partner at Elm Street Ventures

Onyeka Obiocha

Associate Director,

Tsai Center for Innovation Thinking at Yale (CITY)

Dr. Margaret Cartiera

YNHH Center for Health Care Innovation

Dawn Hocevar

President & CEO, BioCT

Patricia Melton, Talent Committee

Director, New Haven Promise

Caroline Smith, Could Be Fund

Co-Founder, Collab

Dr. Winnie Yu, Vice-Chair

STEM Center Director, SCSU

Dr. usha Pillai

Biostrategist, Aria Management Consulting

ECIC Chair Emeritus

ECIC Chair Emeritus

Slate Ballard

Co-Founder, The Grove & Statehouse

Former Deputy Director, YEI

Former Deputy Director, YEI

Shana Schneider

Founder, FitStyle by Shana

Don Tirea, Talent Committee

VP of Partnerships, Checkmate

Christina Ciocola

Senior VP, Grant-making and Strategy, Community Foundation of Greater New Haven

ECIC Staff

Facebook Pic.jpg

Michael Harris

Director, Elm City Innovation Collaborative

Ginny Kozlowski.jpg

Virginia Kozlowski, Fiduciary

CEO, New Haven Economic Development Corporation